Skip to product information
1 of 1

1966 World Cup Winning Team & Manager Framed Montage

1966 World Cup Winning Team & Manager Framed Montage

Regular price £800.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £800.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Signed by Manager Sir Alf Ramsey, and the entire starting 11...Banks, Cohen, Wilson, J. Charlton, Moore (c), Stiles, Ball, B. Charlton, Peters, Hurst and Hunt.

The 1966 FIFA World Cup final was a football match played at Wembley Stadium in London on 30 July 1966 to determine the winner of the 1966 FIFA World Cup, the eighth FIFA World Cup. 

The match was contested by England and West Germany, with England winning 4–2 after extra time to claim the Jules Rimet Trophy. It was the first – and to date only – occasion that England has hosted or won the World Cup.

The match is remembered for England's only World Cup and first major international title, Geoff Hurst's hat-trick – the first scored in a FIFA World Cup final – and the controversial third goal awarded to England by referee Gottfried Dienst and linesman Tofiq Bahramov.

The England team became known as the "wingless wonders", on account of their then-unconventional narrow attacking formation, described at the time as a 4–4–2.

View full details